Key Dates

Nick Lambert, Chair of the Computer Arts Society, introducing one of the keynote speakers at EVA London 2022

Nick Lambert, Chair of the Computer Arts Society, introducing one of the keynote speakers at EVA London 2022

Key Dates: EVA London 2023 Conference

The following dates are provisional.

Monday 24th October 2022: Call for Proposals for EVA London 2022

Thursday 1st December 2022, 16:30-18:00: Committee meeting (Online)

Monday 16th January 2023: Deadline for Proposals, Peer Review process begins

Tuesday 31st January 2023: Peer Review Grades Deadline

Tuesday 7th February 2023: Peer Review Comments Deadline

Tuesday 14th February 2023, 14:00: Committee meeting Submissions Selection (Hybrid)

Thursday 17th February 2023: Proposers notified of the Selection Committee’s decisions

Thursday 2nd March 2023: Final Deadline for Research Workshop Applications, if any places are still available

Sunday 4th March 2023: Decisions announced on successful Research Workshop Applications

Tuesday 7th March 2023: Deadline for provisionally accepted submissions

Wednesday 15th March 2023: Deadline for final submission of Formatted Papers for Proceedings and signed Licences to Publish forms

Tuesday 21st March 2023, 14:00: Committee meeting (Hybrid): Programme Drafting. Confirmation of 2023 Registration and Publishing Fees by Committee

Thursday 30th March 2023: Deadline for submission of formatted Research Workshop papers

Friday 7th  April 2023: Draft programme published online with all confirmed Registration and Publication Fees

[Note: Easter Sunday is 9th April 2023]

May 2023: Eventbrite Registration and Publication Fees for Authors and all other Delegates for EVA London July 2023 opens (exact date determined by the BCS)

Tuesday 13th June 2022, 14:00-15:00: Committee meeting (Hybrid) Plus Technical run through with BCS staff

Friday 7th July 2023: EVA London 2023 Registration for in-person attendance closes along with Science Open Publishing Fees

Monday 10th July 2023: EVA London 2023 Registration for online attendance closes

Monday 10th July 2023: EVA London 2023 Conference opens (Hybrid, in person at BCS Moorgate and online)

Friday 14th July 2023: EVA London Conference 2023 closes

Friday 29th July 2023: Sales of Hard Copy Proceedings to P&P closes

Note: All EVA London Key Dates up to our Conference in July 2023 may be subject to alterations through various directives beyond our control.