Organising Committee

Organising Committee

Members of the EVA London Organising Committee planning the 2019 conference programme.

The Organising Committee shapes, plans, and promotes the EVA London conference, as well as inviting and communicating with members of the Programme Committee. We also liaise and collaborate with related external partners to run workshops and other events within EVA London and abroad. The following are members of the Organising Committee for EVA London 2024.

Please contact Graham Diprose if you are interested in joining the EVA London organising committee in a particular role.

Main Co-Chairs:
Jonathan Bowen, Emeritus Professor, London South Bank University
Graham Diprose, Independent photographer & author
Nick Lambert, Former Chair, Computer Arts Society
Jon Weinel, Artist & author, University of Greenwich

Nick Lambert, Chair of CAS, trying out VR at EVA London 2023

Nick Lambert, Chair of CAS, trying out VR at EVA London 2022

Organisation Members:
Ann Borda (Keynotes organiser)
Sean Clark (CAS archive, online videos, exhibitions, demonstrations)
Tilly Cullen (Technical advisor)
Tula Giannini (Symposium)
Maureen Kendal (Mentoring)
Olive Gingrich (Art in FLUX liaison)
Caitríona McAllister (Conference IT support)
Carl Smith (Workshops)
Terry Trickett (EVA International)
Kerry Wear (BCS)
Karoline Winzer (Conference IT support, online delivery, publicity)

Advisory Members:
Christina Hemsley (Archiving)
Gareth Polmeer (RCA liaison)
Aphra Shemza (Art in FLUX liaison)
Anna Shvets (Tutorials)

Founding Chair: James Hemsley

Honorary Member: George Mallen