Key Dates

Key Dates

Wednesday 11th September 2019, 15:00-17:30: Committee meeting at BCS London office

Wednesday 30th October 2019: Call for Proposals

Tuesday 17th December 2019, 14:00-16:30: Committee Meeting at BCS London office

Monday 13th January 2020: Deadline for proposals, Peer Review process begins

Wednesday 5th February 2020, 11:00-16:00: Committee meeting at BCS London office: Submissions selection

Friday 7th February 2020: Call for Research Workshop Proposals by Graham Diprose

Thursday 13th February 2020: Proposer’s notified of the committee’s decisions

Wednesday 4th March 2020: Deadline for changes to titles/abstracts in light of reviewers’ comments

Friday 13th March 2020: Deadline for Research Workshop

Tuesday 17th March 2020: Deadline for submission of formatted papers for Proceedings

Friday 20th March 2020, 14:00-17:00: Committee meeting at BCS London office: Programme drafting

Monday 23rd March 2020: Decisions announced on Research Workshop

Thursday 26th March 2020: Draft programme published online

Friday 3th April 2020: Deadline for submission of formatted Research Workshop papers

[Note: Easter Sunday is 12 April 2020]

Friday 17th April 2020: Online registration opens

Friday 24th April 2020: Authors notified of decisions on acceptance of full papers (this does not affect acceptance for presentation)

Friday 15th May 2020: Deadline for bursary applications

Tuesday 26th May 2020: Request speakers’ technical requirements AND Confirm availability of technical assistance

Friday 29th May 2020: Early Bird registration closes end of day

Friday 12th June 2020: 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting at the BCS London office: Final planning

Friday 12th June 2020: Deadline for speakers to notify technical requirements (including projection)

Wednesday 24th June 2020: Technical walk-through and notify BCS of room arrangements

Sunday 5th July 2020: Registration closes end of day

Monday 6th July 2020: EVA London Symposium, Research Workshop and Main Conference Day 1

Tuesday 7th July – Thursday 9th July 2020: EVA London Main Conference Day 2, 3 & 4  (with evening events)

Friday 10th July 2019: EVA London Research in Education day (by invitation)