Key Dates

Key Dates

Friday 7th September 2018, 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting at BCS London office

Wednesday 24th October 2018: Call for Proposals

Thursday 13th December 2018, 14:00-16:30: Committee Meeting at BCS London office

Monday 14th January 2019: Deadline for proposals, Peer Review process begins

Thursday 7th February 2019, 11:00-16:00: Committee meeting, Submissions Selection

Friday 8th February 2019: Call for Research Workshop Proposals by Graham Diprose

Thursday 14th February 2019: Proposer’s notified of the committee’s decisions

Wednesday 6th March 2019: Deadline for changes to titles/abstracts in light of reviewers’ comments

Friday 15th March 2019: Deadline for Research Workshop

Tuesday 19th March 2019 : Deadline for submission of formatted papers for Proceedings

Thursday 21st March 2019, 14:00-17:00: Committee meeting at BCS London office: Programme drafting

Friday 22nd March 2019: Decisions announced on Research Workshop

Monday 25th March 2019: Online registration opens

Thursday 28th March 2019: Draft programme published online

Friday 5th April 2019: Deadline for submission of formatted Research Workshop papers

[Note: Easter Sunday is 21 April 2019]

Friday 26th April 2019: Authors notified of decisions on acceptance of full papers (this does not affect acceptance for presentation)

Friday 17th May 2019: Deadline for bursary applications

Sunday 19th May 2019: Early Bird registration closes end of day

Tuesday 28th May 2019: Request speakers’ technical requirements AND Confirm availability of technical assistance

Thursday 6th June 2019: 14:00-16:30: Committee meeting at the BCS London office: Final planning

Friday 14th June 2019: Deadline for speakers to notify technical requirements (including projection)

Wednesday 29th June 2019: Tech Walkthrough and notify BCS of room arrangements

Sunday 7th July 2019: Registration closes end of day

Monday 8th July 2019: EVA London Conference Day 1 & Symposium

Tuesday 9th July – Thursday 11th July 2018: EVA London 2018 main conference Day 2, 3 & 4  with evening events TBA

Friday 12th July 2019: EVA London Research in Education day